mental wellbeing

Friday notes

IMG_20170215_113613.jpg
It’s 09:33am on a Friday morning and I’ve already been to the gym so that I could tackle Fri-Yay from the very start, to honour my body and move. However, my plans have been changed and I have the morning off (Yay!)
My intentions were to get a lot done, but here I am sitting at a coffee shop, sipping on a tea.
What struck me in the process of my plans being cancelled and deciding to treat myself to a nice warm cup of chai tea, was that I am starting to become quite open to adversity. What I mean by this is that I take what I can get, and ‘bounce back’ when things do not go to plan. This is definitely something that I have had to work on, mentally. To consciously make decisions that are not out of character or not towards God’s will.
“You taught my feet to dance upon disappointment.” – Heroes (Amanda Cook)
Take disappointment, and adversity each day by the horns and drive it in the opposite direction.
“Walk in wisdom towards outsiders, making the best use of the time.” Colossians 4:5 (ESV)
I love this verse because God is saying that even when we are faced with adversity, make the most out of your time, do not argue, get angry, or upset with the situation. Rather take a step back and look at your situation.

Some questions we should all consider asking ourselves:

  1. What can I do to make the most out of my time, wisely?
  2. What can I do to glorify God even more when I get some extra free time?
  3. What are you going to do to conquer today? Are you going to be productive or are you going to put whatever needs to be done off?
  4. What can I do differently?
Be accountable for yourself and your efforts, because no one will make you work. Be persistent and get what needs to done!
Happy Friday lovelies!
With love and peace, Frankie xxx
Standard

Leave a comment